New Paltz Central School District Board of Education Special Meeting – August 1, 2017 District Office 12:00 PM

MEETING MINUTES

CALL MEETING TO ORDER

CALL TO ORDER

Meeting was called to order at 12:02 PM by Michael O'Donnell, Board President.

BOARD MEMBERS PRESENT:

QUORUM CHECK

Brian Cournoyer-excused

Alison Easton Michael O'Donnell Kathy Preston-excused

Sophia Skiles

Teresa Thompson-excused

Matthew Williams

ALSO PRESENT: Maria Rice, Superintendent of Schools

Richard Linden, Assistant Superintendent for Business

Dusti Callo, District Clerk

ROLL CALL
ROLL CALL

The roll was called as reflected above.

PLEDGE TO THE FLAG
PLEDGE

AGENDA CHANGES AGENDA CHANGES

None.

PERSONNEL (CONSENT AGENDA)

PERSONNEL

Motion made by Alison Easton and seconded by Sophia Skiles that the Board of Education approve the following personnel resolution:

4.1 Request for Approval to Appointment Members to Change Order Board

Recommendation – that the following resolution be approved: BE IT RESOLVED, that upon the recommendation of Board President Michael O'Donnell, the New Paltz Central School District Board of Education, in accordance with Board of Education Policy 5580, does herby approve the appointment of Jacob Lawrence, Michael Domitrovits, and Kristin Cash-Holland to the Change Order Board and appoint Vincenzo Tiberia as alternate member to the Change Order Board. Motion carried 4 to 0 with 4 members voting.

NEW BUSINESS

NEW BUSINESS

Motion made by Matthew Williams and seconded by Sophia Skiles that the Board of Education approve the following resolution:

5.1 Request for Approval to Award Bid

The New Paltz Central Schools Board of Education, upon the recommendation of Maria C. Rice, Superintendent of Schools, does hereby award the bid for Oil Tank Removal to Luzon Environmental Services for a total price of \$35,828.00. Motion carried, as amended, 4 to 0 with 4 members voting.

ADJOURN ADJOURN

Motion made by Alison Easton and seconded by Matthew Williams that the Board adjourn at 12:04 PM. Motion carried 4 to 0 with 4 members voting.

Respectfully submitted,
Dusti Callo
District Clerk